RELEASE BLITZ: REVIEW AND EXCERPT: Twined Bond by Emma Hart

twinedbond-final-ebooklgAll is well in Holly Woods.

My best friend’s love triangle is now a happy little circle. My sister-in-law just gave birth to my gorgeous new niece who is the world’s best cuddler, and Nonna’s not on my back every ten minutes about the fact we’re getting married in one month.

Supposedly.

Until the mayor’s niece—our baker for the wedding—commits suicide. At least, that’s what the note says. My gut says we’re talking a different kind of ‘cide.’ My gut also says I should stay well away, and in the interest of Drake’s sanity, I plan to.

But when life throws you an unexpected curveball… Sometimes the best laid plans need tearing up.

Even if you don’t mean to do it.

Happily ever after…

If Holly Woods survives this.

(Twined Bond is the seventh and final book in the Holly Woods Files series, and picks up roughly)

twined-banneravailablenow
US: http://amzn.to/1ktlFie
UK: http://amzn.to/1I9PAr7
B&N: http://bit.ly/1MBshll
iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wy3Lwt

Review

From the beginning of Emma Hart’s Holly Wood Files series, the Bond family has kept readers on their toes with their hilarious antics, deep abiding love, and super sleuthing skills in both their personal and professional lives. Through each suspenseful and heartfelt story, readers have been invited into the Bond family as one of their own and allowed full access to the craziness, drama, and over the top incidences that the Bond siblings seem to find themselves in, despite Drake’s drive to prevent things from getting out of control.

Noelle Bond has more than proven her skills as a private detective throughout the series, and it’s also been made clear that Nash as well as the Bond brothers make one hell of a team of investigators, working to solve crimes that seem to go in circles and uncovering the necessary information to crack the case wide open and bring down the bad guy.

But as much as Noelle and Drake’s stories are about the cases they’re working to solve, it’s also about them growing as a couple…adjusting to the changes in their life and finding a way to reach a middle ground when it comes to Noelle’s need to figure out a case and her propensity to find herself in sticky situations due to her inability to give up. This idea has been a cause of contention between Noelle and Drake, but Noelle wouldn’t be true to herself if she didn’t follow her gut, work the case, and reach the conclusions needed to ease her mind and solve the crime.

Twined Bond solidifies several Bond relationships and also proves to Drake and Noelle how perfect they are for one another and it also teaches them a lesson about why some risks are just too great to take; because despite the best of intentions, things can go wrong and jeopardize everything that’s essential in their lives.

Emma Hart created one hell of an outrageous, over powering, and highly entertaining family in the Bonds. No other supporting character will ever compare to Nonna and her meddling ways, and Droelle will always be one of my favorite story couples because they’re complex characters who bring out the best in one another despite annoying the crap out of each other.

I’m definitely going to miss the Bonds and their friends, but perhaps readers will see them again!

4.5 Poison Apples

Excerpt

“Tell that to my ovaries.”

“I think I did last night when I hugged Casey.” He winks at me.

I playfully shove his chest. “It made me think. That’s all.” I slide my hand down his stomach and, in a small voice, say, “I think you’d be a great dad.”

He smiles, pressing his lips to mine. “And you’ll be a great mom. When you figure out how to be an adult.”

I hit him again. Much harder this time.

He laughs, stepping back and moving to the coffee machine. “Stop getting your panties in a twist over every little detail, okay, babe? Take everything one step at a time and let me help you. Instead of freaking out in your office alone, call me.”

“What if you don’t answer?”

He shrugs, hitting the button on the machine. “Leave me ranty messages and I’ll come with cupcakes,” he says over the gurgling of the coffee spitting into his mug.

“And just like that, he makes me forget why I was ever worried about marrying him,” I tease.

He simply looks over his shoulder, smirks, and throws me a second wink.

And an idea flies through my head.

A crazy, stupid, ridiculous idea.

The moment the coffee machine stops, the kitchen fills with silence.

One that makes my idea buzz loudly.

“Drake.”

“Mhmm?” He turns around, still stirring sugar and cream into his coffee.

“What if we did it? Got married. Eloped but kinda didn’t.”

“You’re confusing me now, sweetheart.”

I’m confusing myself. But still… “We’re registered, right? We both have each other’s rings in the safe in the closet. Why don’t we just…do it?”

He stills, but his blue eyes swing from his mug to meet my brown gaze. “Are you suggesting we blow off the ceremony, grab our rings, and go see Father Luiz right now?”

hwf-sweriesbanner

TWISTED BOND

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks

TANGLED BOND

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks

TETHERED BOND

TIED BOND

BURNING BOND

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks

availablenow-1

1p0a9045By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies – usually wine – and writes books.

Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.

She likes to be busy – unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP HERE FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

