RELEASE BLITZ: REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY: Amore by Bella Jewel

 

Title: Amore Part 1
Author: Bella Jewel
Genre: Mafia Romance 
 Release Date: September 19, 2016
Blurb

“It is not love that defines us, Julietta. It is love that destroys us.”

I’m just a normal girl.

Or so you would think.

I’ve never thought of myself as anything different.

Until I met him.

He doesn’t think I’m normal.

He thinks I’m special.

Special enough to be in his life.

Special enough to enter his world.

Special enough for his bed.

Rafael Lencioni. Dangerous. Beautiful. Terrifying.

My story is the one that’s never told.

I’m not the daughter.

I’m not the wife.

I’m not a sister or a mother.

I’m not his enemy and I’m not his friend.

I’m not who you think I am.

So for me to fit into their world, I have to do something I never wanted in my life.

Something I would have frowned upon until I met him.

I have to change who I am.

I have to shut down my heart.

I have to accept my place.

My body belongs to him.

My heart isn’t permitted to.

Those are his rules.

But rules were made to be broken…right? 

GOODREADS LINK:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26092048-amore

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Review

How does a free spirited nurse become the mistress of an Italian Mob boss?

Julietta would say lust and the idea of being financially stable while still free to be who she is…as long as she doesn’t break Rafael’s rules, especially the one about not falling in love with him.

But it’s easy to understand a woman’s desire to be more than a fuck toy or a side dish. It’s also clear that while Julietta may be a commitment-phobe and Rafael may be a married man responsible for the lives of many men, what’s between them is 100% real with more passion and fire than most relationships have…too bad anything outside of sex is absolutely forbidden even if Julietta wants Rafael desperately and it seems to me that he wants her just as badly.

The mafia world is one of lies, corruption, murder, and betrayal, and Rafael’s business is not a place for someone like Julietta, which means if she can’t learn her place in his life, things will have to change, but what that means for either one of them is hard to tell because while Julietta wears her feelings for Rafael on her sleeve, Rafael refuses to admit his, which just might be the breaking point for his beautiful and sassy mistress.

I know the idea of cheating is a no go for some readers, and I have to admit that I’m usually one of them, but the lifestyle of the mob is complex and quite unlike everyday living. Bella Jewel did the research and verified that it is an expectation of a Mafia boss to have a mistress, which instead of tarnishing his status actually validates it, and while most can’t understand that idea, it doesn’t mean it’s any less true.

Julietta would be the first to say that she never saw herself as the other woman and she sure as hell never wanted to be, but Rafael Lencioni owned her body after only one night together and as far as her heart goes, she never stood a chance.

Part One ends with a lot of unknowns as well as a handful of devastating conclusions. It’s hard to say if Julietta and Rafael can get through what has been done to them as well as what they have done to themselves, but I’m eager for Part Two to release so I can find out if the woman who was supposed to be the side dish becomes everything Rafael’s never known he’s wanted from a partner.

A complimentary copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.

4.5 Poison Apples

Author Bio
Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.
Author Links
Giveaway
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

