RELEASE BLITZ AND REVIEW: Wicked Mafia Prince by Annika Martin

Title: Wicked Mafia Prince
Series: Dangerous Royals #2
Author: Annika Martin
Genre: Dark Mafia Romance
 Release Date: July 26, 2016
Blurb

The most violent Dragusha brother…in a standalone romance HEA!

Viktor

You were the love of my life.
Beautiful and radiant.
Then you betrayed our mafiya family—the only family we ever knew.
Grief-stricken, I did the honor killing.
Quick and vicious.
Your heart no longer beating. Mine ripped to shreds.
When I discovered you were innocent, I was destroyed.

Now, years later—somehow, impossibly—there you are, alive.
The nun who prays and never shows her face.
Trapped on the other side of a webcam.
How can it be?
They think I’m obsessed. Imagining ghosts.
But I’ll always know you.
I’ll always know my Tanechka.

GOODREADS LINK:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30884689-wicked-mafia-prince

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK

Review

I have a feeling that I’m going to be in the minority with this review, but I have to admit that I had a hard time getting into Wicked Mafia Prince. The premise of Viktor and Tanechka’s storyline intrigued me, and I was eager to find out how and if Viktor was going to be able to reunite with the love of his life who he thought was dead, but what I had a hard time with was the fact that I felt like their story was told to me instead of shown. Don’t get me wrong, there are aspects of the story that worked for me – I loved the fact that Tanechka found a way to mesh her old self with her new one and the secondary plot lines of finding Kiro and taking down Bloody Lazarus added to the intrigue of the story as a whole, but I wanted to understand more of Viktor and Tamechka’s backstory and why Viktor took the steps he did to remove her from his life.   

I definitely think this just might be a case of it’s not you, it’s me because I normally love mafia stories and Wicked Mafia Prince has a lot of the qualities that I enjoy…they just kind of fell flat for me. But that doesn’t mean that Viktor and Tanechka’s story won’t appeal to other readers, and I do have to say…I’m quite interested in finding out about Viktor and Aleksio’s brother, Kiro. Based on what readers have learned about Kiro, the title for his story is perfect and leads me to believe that Kiro’s acclimation into his brothers’ lives is going to be a difficult task, complicated further by Bloody Lazarus’ hunt for them as well.

A complimentary copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.

3 Poison Apples

ALSO AVAILABLE

AMAZON US / UK

PRE-ORDER NOW

Releasing October 11

AMAZON US / UK
AUTHOR BIO
Annika Martin is a NYT bestselling author who enjoys writing dirty stories about dangerous criminals! She loves helping animals and kicking snow clumps off the bottom of cars around the streets of Minneapolis, and in her spare time she writes as the RITA award-winning author Carolyn Crane.
AUTHOR LINKS

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

